The Great Agency Debate

I have come a long way. When I first started researching agencies and international adoption in general, I felt completely overwhelmed. I mean MAJORLY overwhelmed. There is SO much information and SO much misinformation online that it is hard to tell up from down.

But, the longer I research and the more blogs I read, I am starting to figure out what’s what. I am happy that I am beginning to narrow my list of possible agencies. At first, it seemed like an endless number of possibilities. Right now, I am narrowed down to about 3 – AWAA, CCAI and Lifeline Children’s Services. This DOES NOT mean that there are not other really great reputable agencies, but for us…these are the ones that seem like will work. I am still praying that God will show us clearly which agency is for us. And, I also know this list could change between now and when we start for sure…but it is such a great feeling to have more direction and clarity than when I started this process 6 months ago or so.

I am so thankful for other adoptive families who have walked this road before us and were willing to share their stories and experiences in order to help others in this process. I love blogs!

In case you are looking for a few new ones, please check out the ones I follow…they are great!

2 thoughts on “The Great Agency Debate

  1. We spent two years researching and praying and God led us to Lifeline Childrens Services. Please let me know if you have any questions about them. We would be glad to share. We are so thankful for them.

  2. I’m so excited for you and this journey! God has some cool things to teach you…I can’t wait to follow along and see what all you learn!

Leave a Reply

