Bring on the paperwork! We are officially a Korea family now!

I am super excited. We got some great news today. Our application was accepted and we are officially in Holt International’s Korea program. I received a welcome email today and several pieces of paperwork that I need to fill out. I guess the official “welcome call” will come tomorrow. It looks like the next step will be to apply with our in-state agency (Villa Hope in B’ham) and get started on all of the paperwork and training needed before the home study visits can take place. Thank you so much for your prayers, “likes,” sweet comments, texts and emails. All of your encouragement means so much to us.

Although I am thrilled to be starting this process and so excited to bring a child into our family through this beautiful thing called adoption, it is never far from my mind that this whole adoption thing is completely bittersweet. I wish so badly this child would not have to experience the loss and pain that he/she is sure to have to endure. Only God can heal this kind of stuff and I just pray that He would begin that work right now. My God can make beauty from ashes, right? RIGHT!

I have so many posts rolling around in my head tonight…if only I had more time and didn’t need to get some sleep. Maybe in the next few days I can get all of this information written down.

I have a couple of books about adoption ordered on Amazon right now. I hope they get here soon! Once I read them, I will let you know some thoughts!

Goodnight y’all!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Bring on the paperwork! We are officially a Korea family now!

  1. I am SO SO pumped for y’all. I can’t imagine what an exciting time this is for you. Thank you for sharing your journey with me πŸ™‚ Love you all so much and pray for you and your sweet family daily πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

