Ni Hao Friends!

Ni hao (that’s “hi” in Mandarin) friends!

I am overjoyed to share with you that we are headed to China!! 🙂

Some of my sweet friends have known about our desire to adopt from China since the beginning. China just kept being the place where me and Daniel both felt drawn to. I don’t know why. I think some of it was just understanding the real need for adoption of China’s children, especially the children with medical special needs. I think another part is seeing this beautiful daughter of some of our friends from church who is from China (she is just the sweetest most beautiful little person). But more importantly, I think God has just put China on our hearts for a reason – a special purpose.

If you have time, I would love for you to read this blog post that I wrote last year about why China was so important to me and Daniel. You can read it here.

So, if you are wondering how we ended up applying for the Korea program when we were so drawn to China, all I can tell you is that we were told that we would not meet the qualifications to adopt from China. At that point, we left the idea of all things China and tried to move forward with another program hence the application to Korea.

We are blessed you guys. I can’t wait to see where this journey takes us next. The home study agency was going to be mailing out paperwork today. By the end of the week, I should be swimming in a sea of paper. I love that each of you have been so encouraging ever since we got that bad news last week. I appreciate your prayers and kindness more than you know.

I can hardly believe that 18 months from now we could be home with our little person. Please be praying. Our child will be living in an orphanage until we can get there. So, please pray for the orphanage staff that they will take extra good and special care of our baby.

2 thoughts on “Ni Hao Friends!

  1. Hi, I stumbled upon your blog and would love to ask you a question, feel free to email me if you can answer! Basically, we have felt called to China adoption for many years. We decided to move forward finally because my husband and I both felt a clear call to MOVE. We found a wonderful boy on the special focus list and locked his file with the first agency you chose. They have proceeded to tell us now (at this very last moment) that we do not meet China’s net worth requirements (they will not let us count our house contents as assets, although I was told by other agencies that this can count). I just wondered what your experience was and how you went from being denied by Lifeline to approved with another agency. If you are willing to share your experience I would appreciate it very much! Congrats on your sweet girl 🙂

    Thanks,
    Nene

Leave a Reply

