Homestudy #3 coming up and a Yardsale Fundraiser

What a week. This week Ben got sick and then I got sick. He had a bacterial infection. I had the flu. Then I believe he got an additional stomach virus and I got bronchitis and a sinus infection on top of the flu. It has been what some would call ROUGH. But I think we are on the way out of the worst part. So thankful that those things don’t last forever. After a week, we were totally zonked out.

Tomorrow our sweet social worker will stop by for the 3rd time. I am thankful that we will almost be done with the homestudy portion. After she stops by tomorrow, we will have one more. Hooray!! I am going to try and update tomorrow about what we discuss. Luckily sitting down around the dining room table for 30 minutes won’t take too much energy.

So, I am just blown away by everyone’s generosity. We are having a yardsale on April 6th, and I have had so many people that will be donating and even a few friends that can help. I am just so humbled and blessed by the outpouring of love and support we have received. It is AMAZING. Praise be to GOD!!!

If you are one of those people, I just want to say thank you from the bottom of my heart…

 

 

Leave a Reply

