4th home study visit complete and an unexpected blessing

Sheesh! Home studies are now all done. The social worker is emailing me just to clarify things as she types, but we are done and I am so thankful to have that part behind me. Not because it was hard, but I was just stressed about it. 4 visits are a lot. You know? Anyways, we are rocking and rolling. The social worker is typing away and my friends and family are all emailing me saying they have donations for our yard sale. Yay!!! I am so so so blessed! Our friends and family are just beyond wonderful. I couldn’t ask for anything more.

I’m not going to lie. The financial part of adoption is so hard to swallow. You just say ok Lord…I’m going to take you at your word. Let me tell you. He is providing. I can’t tell you who…because they probably wouldn’t want me to say…but I had a sweet friend put a check in the mail for me today for $250 who said…We just want to help and be a part of this. – Can you believe that????????????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well, I cried and then I just thought I can’t believe this!!!! The friend said “it’s not much” – I am like “not much?” Are you kidding me???? To me it is so much more than money. It is saying – I support you, I love you, I think you are good parents, Keep going, don’t give up…

That donation wasn’t just a donation…it was God giving me a wink and a nod. It just means so incredibly much. I can’t even describe it.

I listed the yard sale today online so no turning back now…please keep those prayers coming. I am praying for no rain and a beautiful day temp wise. I have had friends graciously say they will come and help. God keeps using His people to WOW me! I am inspired by each of you!

 

Leave a Reply

