5-28-13 Fingerprinting day!

I am not sure what yesterday would be considered in the “real” pregnancy world, but if felt like a really BIG day. I guess it would be sort of the equivalent (in excitement level) as an ultrasound day or something. I’m not sure. All I know is that it was a seriously happy day. To have our dossier done…the paperwork we have now been working on for 6 months…we had to get these fingerprints done in Birmingham. So we got them done and that was the final piece of the dossier puzzle. Now we just have to wait to be assigned an officer and hopefully make it through this final part of the process and get that last little piece of paper that should be here in just a couple of weeks. Yay!!!!!! Daniel’s mom was so sweet to keep the kids for us so that we could go alone. We enjoyed visiting all the way there. Then to celebrate, we went to Chuy’s for lunch. Oh. My. Goodness. Gracious. That place is like a little slice of Mexican heaven!! It was so good. If you haven’t been, you have to go. So so so so so (do you get my point?) GOOD!!

Dear Eliza – We love you so so much. Hold on sweet girl. Mommy and Daddy are working so hard to bring you home and to love you and never let go.
Love,
Mommy

One thought on “5-28-13 Fingerprinting day!

  1. Thanks for letting us join you on the journey. I’m with you on Chuy’s. boom boom enchiladas!

Leave a comment