Just a quick update

I just wanted to provide a quick update for those who are following along.

Yesterday was a BIG day for our family. Our I-800A got approved!! What this means in English is that we found out that the US Government has officially said we are able/allowed to adopt from China! Yay!! This is something we have been waiting on and praying for. It was such an exciting day. I cried when I got the email. I just had been hoping that it would come and it finally did!

I am just so thankful that we have made it to this point. I know we have a lot longer to go, but we have come such a long way over the last year and a half. I know we have officially been logged in with an agency for 6 months but the journey has been oh so much longer than 6 months. God has brought our hearts so far and I am just so grateful for what He is doing in our lives and through this adoption process. It is just truly unbelievable. He is taking two selfish stubborn people and changing us like crazy.

So for those who are asking, “So where are you in the process?” Here is what I can tell you. We hope to have our paperwork to China in about a month. From there we are hoping to get matched with our daughter which will take a few months. Then we will be waiting to go get her (another several months). So, we are trucking along. If I was a mean person, I would give a bunch of adoption acronyms, but I will save everyone the agony of that. ha!

Our Give1Save1 week was awesome! We received in total $2,335. I couldn’t even believe it. That was more than we ever dreamed. We appreciate all of you so very very much. God has been so good to us through all of you guys!

I have some grant applications I am turning in this week and next. If you could add that to your prayers, I would be so grateful. Hope each of you has a great week.

Leave a Reply

