Just a boring ole’ LOA Update

I just wanted to let everyone know where we are in our process. As many of you know, we were matched with out daughter on September 10th. Our paperwork is now in China and we have been waiting on a “Letter of Acceptance (LOA)” for about 83 days. They say the letters are taking over 90 days, but we are getting close.

Once we receive the LOA, we *should* be about 10 weeks from traveling to get Little E.

Eliza - September 2013 about 8 1/2 - 9 months old

Eliza – September 2013 about 8 1/2 – 9 months old

If you will let me be real with you, this part has been VERY difficult. She is ours. And somehow, I don’t know how God does it, but we ALREADY love her to complete pieces. Everything we start to do, it feels like we are missing a family member. Each time I load the kids in the car, I think that I need to be strapping in another car seat. At every restaurant, I want to say we need a table for five – but really there are only four. It’s just super weird. She’s missing and our hearts just know it.

My friend Anita always reminds me that He is the PROMISE KEEPER. This week in our advent lessons we have been learning that the LORD kept His PROMISES. I am just trying my best to rest in the fact that I know He is faithful. I know He is good. I know He loves my baby so very much. I know He sees her. It’s just that I want to have her here with us – especially during the holidays. It’s her first Christmas you know? And can you imagine how cute she would look in elf pajamas? Oy.

Leave a Reply

