A few more nights…

Sweet Girl…guess what? Mommy and Daddy are coming so soon!!! Eeeekkkkkk I can’t wait!! I know this is going to be the hardest thing either of us have ever been through. For you – you’re leaving everything familiar – to be with strangers. For me, I just want to be exactly what you need me to be. Don’t worry. I’m scared too. We both are. But we will make it through it together…ok?

Yay! Can’t wait to hold you. All the dreaming, planning, waiting and hoping…it all becomes real…so very real.

Good night…only a few more nights like this and then we are together – for always. Hold on little angel. Your mommy and daddy are coming so soon!

We got our travel approval today…but it didn’t come until about 5:45 at night. Total agony waiting all day long for that phone call – that might … or might not come. After the whole week last week of thinking it was coming any day…I just didn’t think I could make it another day without knowing anything. So hard! Anyways, Praise the Lord that He let it come today and we can have some peace knowing we are all set. Lord, please wrap your arms around us.

3 thoughts on “A few more nights…

  1. I seriously cannot believe it is finally here! I am so abundantly happy for you all. I love you so much! Hang on little E . . . you are about to be inducted into one of the most awesome families I know!

Leave a Reply

