Meant to be…Forever Family Video

I can think of so many people who I wish I could have taken to China to be with us when we met our youngest daughter, Eliza. For sure my kids, my parents, Daniel’s parents, my grandparents, my aunts, my uncles, my friends, my church family. Unfortunately, there were just two plane tickets. But in case you ever wished you could have seen us the moment that we saw her, this video is for you. The emotion is so raw – for us and for Eliza. I chose the song, “Beautiful Things” for this movie because I know God makes beautiful things from nothing. He took my life – so full of mistakes and brokeness and he made it beautiful. He took our daughter’s life and has given her a new hope in the midst of such enormous loss. Watching this redemption story, reminds me of my own story of redemption. God adopted me. He loved me since the beginning of time. He makes all things new. He truly does make beautiful things out of the dust.

7 thoughts on “Meant to be…Forever Family Video

  1. Jenna & Daniel–what a blessing for your beautiful family! So happy for you both. Your story and journey you’ve shared has filled up my heart and is so overwhelmingly warming! Eliza has joined a family full of love, kindness and tremendous faith. May God continue to bless you all!
    With love,
    Sunday

Leave a Reply

