OUR SON!!!

SILAS MATTHEW SHEPARD – Our SON!!!!!

Chang+Jia+Ao+(1)I want to shout it to the rooftops that we were matched with our little boy! Beth with Holt called about 4:45 p.m. last Friday evening. I thought she was calling to tell us our Dossier was headed to China, but instead she was calling to tell us that she had a precious little boy that she thought would be a perfect fit for our family!! A handsome 3 year old son! He is 5 months older than Eliza (our youngest) and he is a 1 1/2 younger than Ben. I just wanted to SQUEAL on the phone. It was the biggest, happiest surprise to get that call on September 11, 2015. It was actually really interesting because Eliza’s referral call came on September 10, 2013. Anyways, it was a great day. It was so hard to wait for Daniel to get home from work to open that email. It felt like 25 eternities. He finally got home and we headed to our bedroom to open the email together. And…there he was…the newest love of my life! God is so good and so generous with his gifts. I never thought I would ever be a mom of four…but when I opened that email I suddenly was – Mom of 3 right beside me and Mom of 1 on the other side of the world.
Chang+Jia+Ao

I am THRILLED, HONORED, EXCITED, HAPPY and HUMBLED to introduce you to our SON — SILAS MATTHEW SHEPARD!!!! You have a family coming my sweet boy. You don’t even know how loved you already are. I am completely crazy about you and can’t wait to get you home. We LOVE YOU to the moon and back again! T
wo different people have alread
y referred to you as a “precious soul” and I don’t think that’s an accident. You are a precious soul and I love you already from the bottom of my heart. I havebeen praying for you. I have shed tears for you. I love you so much already and you don’t even knoIMG_2843w you have a family – BUT YOU DO!! Ben wants you to come play transformers and super heroes. Eliza has been calling you “Eliza’s Silas” and Sydney can’t wait to meet you when she comes with
us to China. We all LOVE YOU!! Hang in there little buddy! WE ARE COMING!!!!

IMG_2895   IMG_2915

One thought on “OUR SON!!!

Leave a Reply

